关于

About family

在新冠疫情期间,政府拨出了 10 亿美元的房贷救济资金,用于帮助拖欠房贷或房产税款项的加州房主。符合资格的房主将无需偿还获得的资金,该计划也不收取任何费用。
加州房贷救济计划由 2021 年《美国救援方案法》的房主援助基金资助。旨在帮助因疫情面临财务困难而拖欠房贷或房产税款项,且符合资格的房主。

该计划通过加州住房金融局(CalHFA)房主救济公司,向房主提供援助。

加州房贷救济计划条款表(如美国财政部所批准)。

 

 

房贷救济

房产税

请点击此处查看资格并申请.

参与的抵押贷款服务商。

常见问答集

什么是加州房贷救济计划?

加州房贷救济计划提供财务援助,支付逾期未缴的房贷或房产税,旨在帮助拥有房贷、反向抵押贷款(Reverse Mortgage),甚至是没有房贷的房主。通过联邦提供的10 亿美元拨款,该计划得以帮助在新冠疫情期间面临财务困难的房主。该计划提供的援助金不是贷款,不需要偿还。

这项计划为什么很重要?

加州房贷救济计划通过无需偿还的补助,为符合资格的房主提供财务援助。因疫情面临财务困难而积欠房贷或房产税的房主将可获得资金支付欠款。获得这些补助金的房主应咨询税务专家,了解这是否可能会对所得税带来任何影响。

谁有资格?

此计划向所有符合资格的加州房主提供,无论这些房主是否有房贷、反向抵押贷款(Reverse Mortgage),甚至是没有房贷。若满足以下条件,房主可能符合申请资格:

  • 至少错过2次房贷付款,且目前仍有积欠的款项;或者
  • 积欠房产税(无论是直接向县政府支付,还是包括在房贷付款内);或者 
  • 拥有反向抵押贷款(Reverse Mortgage),并且积欠您的服务商房产税和/或房屋保险

所有申请人必须满足以下要求: 

  • Household income is at or below the county income limit (150% of their county’s Area Median Income, based on federal limits set for this program);
  • 拥有并居住在独立屋、公寓、永久固定的组装屋,或最多四个单位的物业中。
  • 在 2020 年 1 月 21 日之后因疫面临财务困难,其中包括收入损失以及家庭支出增加

房贷救济条件:

  • Missed two or more mortgage payments before December 1, 2022, and are currently delinquent; and
  • 在提交申请时,逾期未付的金额必须等于或少于 80,000 美元 

房产税援助條件(若將直接支付給所在县的收税机构):

  • 在 2022 年 5 月 31 日前至少错过一次房产税付款;
如果您的房贷或反向房贷(reverse mortgage)援助申请遭拒,您可以通过线上申请网页(Application Intake Portal)填写问卷,提交上诉。问卷结果会告知您是否符合上诉条件。

如果您的房产税援助申请遭拒,请发电子邮件至[email protected] 提出上诉,并在信中包含任何能支持上诉的证明文件。

在审查过程中房主一次只能有一个进行中的申请。

我已经获得加州房贷救济计划的拨款。如果我再次符合变更后的资格,我能获得额外的援助吗?

即使一户家庭之前已接受资助,现在也可以申请额外援助,每个合资格的家庭可获得最高达 $80,000 美元的总援助金额。进行新申请时,该家庭必须符合所有其他条件以获得额外援助。

如果不能一次填写完申请表,是否可以稍后接着填写?

就加州房贷救济计划来说,经济困难是由于新冠病毒 (COVID-19) 疫情导致收入减少或生活费用增加。生活费用的示例包括医疗费用、家庭中居住的人数增加或水电费上涨。 

申请人需要提供什么信息?

在完成申请之前需要收集的文件样本清单包括:

  • 房贷对账单
  • 银行对账单
  • 水电费账单
  • 收入文件(即工资单、纳证明报表或失业证明文件)

如果申请人有独特的情况,还必须提供不同类型的信息。

我可以获得多少援助?

针对有房贷或反向抵押贷款的房主,每户最高可获得80,000美元,用来支付积欠贷方的款项。请注意,在提交申请时,积欠超过 80,000 美元的房主将不符合获得援助的资格。

对于直接向县政府支付房产税的房主,该计划将提供每户 最高 20,000 美元,用来支付积欠县政府税收机构的款项。 

通过加州房贷救济计划提供的援助不属于贷款,无需偿还。收到该一次性补助的房主应咨询税务专家,了解这是否会对他们的所得税带来任何影响。

即使一户家庭之前已接受资助,现在也可以申请额外援助,每个合资格的家庭可获得最高达 $80,000 美元的总援助金额。进行新申请时,该家庭必须符合所有其他条件以获得额外援助。在审核过程中申请人一次只能有一个进行中的申请。

如果已经收到了与新冠病毒 (COVID-19) 疫情相关的政府援助,我还有资格吗?

加州房贷救济计划向房主开放,即使已从其他新冠病毒 (COVID-19) 疫情计划获得政府援助,例如,《经济纾困法案》 (CARES Act)、《2021 年综合拨款法》(Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2021) 或《美国救援方案法》(American Rescue Plan Act)。

然而,如果贷款申请人或居住在该房产中的任何人已收到或获准从州或地方政府收到紧急租金援助计划(Emergency Rental Assistance)资金的家庭,则不符合房贷救济计划的资格 。

我如何知道我的地区收入中位数 (AMI) 是多少?

您可以通过使用加州房贷救济计划网站上的地区中位收入计算器,了解您是否符合收入要求。家庭收入等于或低于所在县 150% 地区收入中位数的房主符合本计划资格(基于联邦为该计划设定的限制)。地区中位收入因所在县和家庭人口而异。

该计划如何决定收入限制?

收入限制是由美国住房与城市发展部决定。根据美国财政部的房主援助基金( Homeowner Assistance Fund)原则,家庭收入等于或低于所在县地区中位收入150%,或等于或低于美国中位收入 100%(以两者中的较大者为准)的房主可能有资格获得援助。 Area Median Income, or at or below 100% of the U.S. Median Income, whichever is greater. 

如果申请问卷结果显示不符合资格,是否还能填写申请表?

如果申请问卷说没有资格获得援助,建议致电 1-800-569-4287 联系住房与城市发展部 (HUD) 认证的住房顾问,讨论还有什么其他选择。

我在哪里可以填写申请表?

"您可以访问 camortgagerelief.org 并点击“立即申请” (Apply Now)查看您是否符合申请资格,满足预筛选标准(pre-screening criteria)的房主可以填写申请表获得资金。如果需要帮助填写申请表,请致电该计划的客服中心:1-888-840-2594。"

如何得到更多的帮助,以完成我的申请?

根据您需要的帮助类型,您可以通过以下几个选项获得协助:

若您对申请或计划有任何问题,您可以在周一至周五上午 8 时至下午 6 时(太平洋标准时间)期间致电1-888-840-2594 联系客服中心获得协助。

若想查看您附近是否提供现场协助,请访问 社区组织页面。

如需协助确定此计划是否为最适合您住房情况的援助 请联系 HUD 认证的住房顾问(https://www.consumerfinance.gov/find-a-housing-counselor/ )

您可以中列出的机构,获得法律支援、止赎预防等为房主提供的免费服务,以及申请加州房贷救济计划的相关协助。 查看法律援助页面

申请有截止日期吗?

计划将继续接受申请,直至所有资金已发放给加州房主,预计结束日期为 2025 年。虽然计划没有申请截止日期,但是资金会以先到先得方式发放。

审核申请需要多长时间?

由于疫情影响巨大,预计会有很多人申请。从提交申请之日起,完成申请并附上所有必需的文件可能需要数周时间,然后符合条件的申请人才能获得批准的资金。加州房贷救济计划会竭尽全力尽快帮助房主。

申请获得批准后,需要多长时间才能获得经济援助?

一旦申请获得批准,加州房贷救济计划将与贷款公司或县市税务人员密切合作,尽快处理付款。我们致力有效地协助房主。

我的申请被拒绝了。有上诉程序吗?可以重新申请吗?

如果您向援助计划提交的申请遭拒,您可以通过填写申请网站中的问卷提交上诉。该问卷将会决定您是否可以继续上诉。当您提交上诉时,请附上相关证明文件。

我们将在收到上诉后进行审核,若需要您提供更多信息,或当我们对您的上诉做出决定时,我们将会与您联系。

您也可以通过提交新申请的方式重新进行申请。如需重新提交申请, 请前往 CaMortgageRelief.org ,并点击"立即申请"(Apply Now)。

 

我的申请遭拒,理由是我已经没有积欠房贷付款。但是我并不这么认为,请问该计划的决定是基于哪些因素?

合资格的房主必须在 2022 年 12 月 1 日前的两个月有2笔以上房贷逾期未付,且目前仍有积欠款项。如果申请人的房贷因贷款公司提供的协助(包括修改贷款、贷款延期或部分付款)而属于短期房贷,则房主可能很快就有资格获得援助。将房贷出售或转移至其他公司的行为不会影响其资格。交易期间,如果新的放贷款方因双方同意的房贷修改而使房贷到期日变动,则房贷将不符合资格,因房贷已不算做逾期。

如想了解计划将如何影响您将来的申请资格以及相关最新信息,鼓励您在 加州房贷救济计划页面.

我们鼓励不符合此计划资格但需要帮助的房主进一步了解其他相关的援助计划,请致电住房与城市发展部 (HUD) 认证的住房顾问:1-800-569-4287。 

Find a HUD-certified housing counselor near you.

 

如果我的申请因为填写时间超过了 30 天而被取消,是否可以再次申请?

是。如果申请被取消,可以访问加州房贷救济计划网站, 点击“在此申请 (Apply Here)”按钮重新申请。一旦房主开始申请或直到填写完申请, 资金将保留 30 天。30 天后,资金将重新释放到新申请人的资金池中。

在审查过程中申請人一次只能有一个进行中的申请。

是否有可以填写并邮寄的纸质申请表?

申请必须在网上完成。然而,住房顾问或合作的社区组织或许可以协助您填妥且提交申请。

如需查看您附近是否可以提供现场帮助,请访问 社区组织页面。 page.

 

申请表提供哪些语言?

申请表一共使用六种语言版本:英文、西班牙文、中文、韩文、越南文和他加禄文。

客服中心提供 200 多种语言支援。如要与加州房贷救济计划客服联系,请在周一至周五上午 8 时至 下午 6 时(太平洋标准时间)期间致电 1-888-840-2594。

如果没有扫描仪,是否可以用手机拍照社会保障号码卡和其他文件上传到申请表中?

是,数字照片和扫描的文件一样。拍照时光线一定要好,照片要清晰可读。

如果不能一次填写完申请表,是否可以稍接着填写?

申请平台将储存您的信息,以便您返回之前离开的网页。房主有 30 日填妥申请且提交所有必需的信息。 30天后,申请将被取消。  

申请表填完后,如果需要更改,是否还能再打开?

一旦提交申请,申请将转移到其他部门进行审核,您将无法再次进行额外更改。然而,当审核人员就您的申请与您联系,您可以与他们提出变更。申请者也可以在申请平台中直接向审核人员传送信息。

FAQ section

About

About family

$1 billion in mortgage relief funds are now available to California homeowners who have fallen behind on housing payments or property taxes during the COVID-19 pandemic. Funds do not have to be paid back and the program is free.
The California Mortgage Relief Program is funded by the 2021 American Rescue Plan Act’s Homeowners Assistance Fund. It was designed to provide assistance to qualified homeowners who have fallen behind on their housing payments or property tax payments due to pandemic-related financial hardships.

The program is provided to homeowners through the CalHFA Homeowner Relief Corporation.

California’s Mortgage Relief Program Term Sheet (as approved by the U.S. Department of Treasury).

 

 

Mortgage Relief

Property Tax

Click here to check your eligibility and apply.

Participating Mortgage Servicers.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the California Mortgage Relief Program?

The California Mortgage Relief Program is providing financial assistance to get caught up on past-due mortgages or property taxes to help homeowners who have a mortgage, a reverse mortgage, or who are mortgage-free. Using $1 billion in federal funds, the grants help homeowners who have had a financial hardship during the COVID-19 pandemic. Assistance provided through this program is not a loan and does not need to be paid back.

Why is the program important?

The California Mortgage Relief Program offers financial assistance to eligible homeowners that does not have to be paid back. This means homeowners who have fallen behind on their mortgage or property tax payments due to pandemic-related financial hardships can get caught up. Homeowners who are approved for these grants should talk with a tax professional about any impact this may have on their income taxes.

Who is eligible?

Whether they have a mortgage, a reverse mortgage, or are mortgage-free, the program is open to all California homeowners who meet the eligibility requirements. Homeowners may be eligible if they:

  • Missed at least two mortgage payments and are currently past due; or
  • Owe for unpaid property taxes (whether paid directly to your county or as part of your mortgage payment); or 
  • Have a reverse mortgage and owe your servicer for past due property tax and/or insurance

All applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Household income is at or below the county income limit (150% of their county’s Area Median Income, based on federal limits set for this program);
  • Own and live in a single family home, condo, permanently affixed manufactured home or property with up to four units.
  • Experienced a pandemic-related financial hardship after Jan. 21, 2020 – either a loss of income or increase in household expenses

Mortgage assistance requirements:

  • Missed two or more mortgage payments before December 1, 2022, and are currently delinquent; and
  • Past due amount must be $80,000 or less at the time of application 

Property tax assistance requirements (if paid directly to your county tax collector):

  • Missed at least one property tax payment before May 31, 2022
My application was denied. However, I believe I may now qualify based on recent program updates. Can I re-apply?

The California Mortgage Relief Program encourages applicants who were previously denied to re-apply if they believe they meet the updated eligibility criteria. Applicants can re-apply by submitting a new application at CaMortgageRelief.org.

Homeowners may only have one active application in the review process at a time.

I have already received a grant from the California Mortgage Relief Program. Would I be able to receive additional assistance if I become eligible again?

Households will now be allowed to apply for additional assistance, even if they previously received funding, with each household eligible to receive a maximum of $80,000 in total assistance. The household must meet all other qualifications for additional support at the time of the new application.

What is considered a financial hardship?

For the California Mortgage Relief Program, a financial hardship is either a reduced income or increased living expenses due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Examples of living expenses are medical expenses, more people living in the household, or costs for utility services. 

What information does an applicant need to provide?

A sample list of documents to gather before completing the application includes:

  • Mortgage statement
  • Bank statements
  • Utility bill
  • Income documentation (i.e. paystubs, tax returns, or unemployment document)

Depending on their unique circumstances, some applicants will have to provide different kinds of information as well.

How much assistance is available to me?

For homeowners with a mortgage or reverse mortgage, funding covers the full past-due amount owed to their lender, up to a maximum of $80,000 per household. Homeowners who are delinquent by more than $80,000 at the time they submit their application would not be eligible for assistance. 

For homeowners who pay their property taxes directly to their county, grants fund the past-due amount that is owed to their county tax collector, up to $20,000 per household. 

The assistance provided through the California Mortgage Relief Program is not a loan and does not need to be paid back. Homeowners receiving these grants should talk with a tax professional about any impact this may have on their income taxes.

Households are allowed to apply for additional assistance, even if they previously received funding, with each household eligible to receive a maximum of $80,000 in total assistance. The household must meet all other requirements for additional support at the time of the new application. Applicants may only have one active application in the review process at a time.

Am I still eligible if I already received COVID-19-related government assistance?

The California Mortgage Relief Program is open to homeowners even if they have received government assistance from other COVID-19 programs, such as the CARES Act, Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2021 or the American Rescue Plan act.

However, households where the mortgage holder(s) or anyone else living at the property has received or been approved to receive Emergency Rental Assistance Program funds for the property, either from the state or a local government, are not eligible for the Mortgage Relief Program.

How do I find out what my AMI (Area Median Income) is?

You can find out if you meet income requirements by using the AMI calculator found on the home page of the California Mortgage Relief Program website. Homeowners are eligible for assistance from the program if their household income is at or below the county income limit (150% of their county’s AMI, based on federal limits set for this program). The AMI varies by county and household size. 

How are income limits for the program determined?

Income limits are determined by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. According to U.S. Treasury Guidance for the Homeowner Assistance Fund, a homeowner may be eligible for assistance if their household income is at or below 150% of their local county’s Area Median Income, or at or below 100% of the U.S. Median Income, whichever is greater. 

If my application questionnaire result says that I am not eligible, can I still fill out an application?

If the application questionnaire says you don’t qualify for assistance, we recommend that you contact a HUD-certified housing counselor at 1-800-569-4287 to discuss other options available to you. However, if you feel you have entered information incorrectly or if your circumstances change, you may try the Eligibility tool again with the corrected information.

Where can I complete my application?

You can check to see if you are eligible to apply for the California Mortgage Relief Program by visiting CaMortgageRelief.org and clicking the “Apply Now” button. Homeowners who meet the pre-screening criteria may complete an application for funding. Application assistance is available through the program’s Contact Center at 1-888-840-2594. 

Where can I get more in-depth assistance filling out my application?

Depending on the type of assistance you need, there are various options to get help.

For questions about your application or questions about the program, help is available through the program’s Contact Center at 1-888-840-2594 Monday through Friday between the hours of 8AM and 6PM PST

To see if there is in-person assistance available near you, visit the Community Based Organizations page.

For help deciding if this program is the best way to get help for your housing situation, contact a HUD-Certified Housing Counselor.

Legal assistance, free services for homeowners including foreclosure prevention and assistance with an application for the California Mortgage Relief Program, is available through the organizations listed on the Legal Assistance page.

Is there a deadline to apply?

The Program will remain open until all funds have been awarded to California homeowners, with an end date projected by 2025. While there is no deadline to apply, funds are awarded on a first come, first served basis.

How long will it take to review my application?

Completed applications with all required documentation may take several weeks from the date of application submission until a qualified applicant receives the approved funding. The California Mortgage Relief Program is committed to helping homeowners as quickly as possible.

Once my application is approved, how long will it take to receive financial assistance?

Once an application is approved, the California Mortgage Relief Program will work closely with your loan servicer or county tax collector to process payments quickly. We are committed to helping homeowners as quickly as possible.

My application was denied. Is there an appeals process? Can I re-apply?

If your application for assistance was denied, you may submit an appeal by filling out the questionnaire in the Application Intake Portal. The questionnaire will determine whether you may move forward with your appeal. When submitting your appeal, please include any documentation to support your appeal.

Once you submit your appeal, it will be reviewed, and you will be contacted if more information is needed or once a decision has been made regarding your appeal.

You may also reapply for the program by submitting a new application. You can submit a new application by visiting CaMortgageRelief.org and clicking Apply Now.

 

My application was denied because it was indicated that I am no longer behind on my mortgage payments. However, I believe that I am behind. Why was this determination made?

Eligible homeowners must be at least two payments behind on their mortgage two months prior to December 1, 2022, and currently past due. If an applicant’s home loan is current as a result of assistance offered by their loan company — including a loan modification, deferral or partial claim — homeowners may soon be eligible for assistance. The action of a loan being sold or transferred to another company does not affect eligibility. If, during that transaction, the new lender brings the loan current due to an agreed-upon loan modification or deferment, then the loan would not qualify because it is no longer past due.

To stay up to date on the latest updates to the program, which could impact your future eligibility, we encourage you to sign up for the eNewsletter in the Stay Informed section of the California Mortgage Relief Program website.

We encourage homeowners who do not qualify for this program but need help figuring out their options, including other assistance programs, to contact a HUD-certified housing counselor at 1-800-569-4287. 

Find a HUD-certified housing counselor near you.

 

Can I apply again if my application was canceled for taking more than 30 days to complete it?

Yes, if your application was canceled, you can re-apply by visiting the California Mortgage Relief Program website and clicking the “Apply Here” button. Funds are held for 30 days once a homeowner begins their application or until the application is completed. After 30 days the funds are released back into the pool for new applicants.

Applicants may only have one active application in the review process at a time.

Is there a paper application I can fill out and mail in?

Applications must be completed online; however, housing counselors or partner community-based organizations may be available to help you complete and submit your application.

To check if in-person assistance is available near you, please visit the Community Based Organizations page.

 

Which languages is the application available in?

The application is available in six languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese and Tagalog.

The Contact Center is able to provide assistance over the phone in over 200 languages. To speak to a California Mortgage Relief Program representative call 1-888-840-2594 Monday through Friday between the hours of 8AM and 6PM PST.

If I don’t have a scanner, can I use my phone to take a picture of my Social Security Card and other documents and upload them to my application?

Yes, digital photos of documents are considered equivalent to scanned documents. Make sure that the photos are taken in good lighting and are readable.

If I cannot finish my application at one time, can I resume it later?

The application portal will store your information so you can return to where you left off. Homeowners have 30 days to complete their application and provide all required information. After the 30 days, the application will be canceled.  

Once I finish my application, will I still be able to access it if I need to make changes?

Once you submit your application, it will be transferred for review, and you will no longer be able to make additional changes. However, a review specialist will contact you regarding your application, so you may discuss your changes with them. Applicants can also send messages directly to their reviewers in the application portal.

FAQ section